What is the Bennett’s Level of Evidence model?

Program Evaluation May 23, 2013 Print Friendly and PDF

The Bennett model was developed by Claude Bennett of the USDA Cooperative Extension System that was the dominant program development and evaluation model in Extension for more than two decades. His levels of evidence structure continues to be an effective tool for program planning and evaluation." Level 7 End results: Impacts on long-term goals or conditions. Level 6 Practice change: Behavioral changes Level 5 KASA: Changes in Knowledge, Attitudes, Skills, and Aspirations Level 4 Reactions: How participants reacted to the program Level 3 Participation: Who participated and how many Level 2 Activities: Activities participants were involved in Level 1 Inputs: Resources dedicated to the program, such as money/time.


This is where you can find research-based information from America's land-grant universities enabled by eXtension.org



Join Us

  • Evaluation Community Blog

We Are...

dedicated to helping other Extension professionals improve their ability to conduct meaningful, high quality program evaluations


This work is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture, New Technologies for Ag Extension project.