Northeast Ag Safety and Health Directory

Ag Safety and Health August 06, 2018 Print Friendly and PDF

 

State Website and Contact Information Program Areas
Maryland
Christine Johnston – cjohnstn@umd.edu
(410)758-0166 - Office
 
American Society of Safety Engineers – Food & Ag Branch
Mike Wolf
  • Ag Emergencies/Rescue Training
  • General Farm Safety
  • Gearing Up
Maine
Richard Kersbergen Richard.kersbergen@maine.edu
(207) 342-5971
 
Jason Lilley
(207) 781-6099
  • National Safe Tractor & Machinery Operation Program*
  • On-farm Safety Services
  • Pesticide Safety
Massachusetts  
New Jersey

Rutgers University

Bill Bamka

Michelle Infante-Casella

Stephen Komar

 

  • Pesticide safety
  • General Farm Hazards
New Hampshire
University of New Hampshire
George Hamilton – George.Hamilton@unh.edu
(603) 641-6060
 
Michal Lunak – Michal.Lunak@unh.edu
(603) 787-6944
New York
(800) 343 - 7527
 
Karen Anderson - karen.anderson@bassett.org
 
Jim Carrabba – jim.carrabba@bassett.org
 
Anna Meyerhoff - anna.meyerhoff@bassett.org
 
John Vanderwerken - john.vanderwerken@bassett.org
 
Pennsylvania
 
Michael Pate - mlp79@psu.edu
(814) - 865-2802
Nationwide Associate Professor of Ag Safety and Health
 

Linda Fetzer – lmf8@psu.edu

(814) 865-4582 (eXtension, WPS, AgrAbility and SAY Project)

Stephen Brown – shb5060@psu.edu
(814) 865-7158 (ag rescue and demonstrations)
 
Peggy Newel – png1@psu.edu
(814) 865-7685 (NSTMOP)
 
Jana Davidson
Progressive Ag Foundation
(814) 768-7391
Vermont

Contact Person: TBD

 

Betty Getty
(518) 281-0146
  • Ag Emergencies/Rescue Training
  • AgrAbility
  • AgriSafe Ag Medicine Training
  • Farm Health & Safety Coalition
  • New & Beginning Farm Programs
  • National Safe Tractor & Machinery Operation Program*
  • On-farm Safety Services
  • ROPS Retrofit Program
  • Women in Ag Safety
  • Youth Farm Safety

 

Connect with us

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Welcome

This is where you can find research-based information from America's land-grant universities enabled by eXtension.org

LOCATE

Resources

SAY Project and National Clearinghouse

Women in Agriculture

Mobile Apps

Recursos en Español sobre Seguridad y Salud Agrícola

Resources Available

Education and Outreach

Self-Paced Learning

Instructor Led Learning

Training and Resources for Instructors

Webinars

Upcoming Events

Video Resources

Articles (by Topic Area)

USDA / NIFA

This work is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture, New Technologies for Ag Extension project.