NMPAN Affiliates Washington

Small Meat Processors September 17, 2013 Print Friendly and PDF

 

 

Niche Meat Processor Assistance Network Home

Primary State Affiliate

 

Dr. Susan Kerr
NW Regional Livestock and Dairy Extension Specialist
16650 St. Rt. 536
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-848-6151
kerrs@wsu.edu

 

Other Contacts in Washington

Dr. Karen Killinger
Washington State University
School of Food Science
Pullman, WA
(509)335-2970
karen_killinger@wsu.edu

Northwest Meat Processors Association
Dayle Robnett, President
Diamond S Meats
Klamath Falls, OR
(541) 884 8767
sdrobnett@clearwire.net

Bruce Dunlop
Island Grown Farmers Cooperative
Lopez Island, WA
(360) 468 4620
bruce@lopezislandfarm.com

Poultry Processing Equipment Rental Program

This program rents poultry processing equipment to people in Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, & Whatcom counties.
For further information,
Phone: 360-336-3727
Fax: 360-336-3751
Northwest Agriculture Business Center

National Contacts

Niche Meat Processor Assistance Network (NMPAN) National Contacts

NMPAN Co-coordinators:

Dr. Arion Thiboumery
Iowa State University
Ames, IA
(415) 260-6890
arion@iastate.edu

Dr. Lauren Gwin
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR
(541) 737 1569
lauren.gwin@oregonstate.edu

Poultry processing questions:

Dr. Anne Fanatico
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC
(828) 262-6813
fanaticoac@appstate.edu

Mobile processing unit questions:

Bruce Dunlop
Island Grown Farmers Co-op
Lopez Island, WA
(360) 468-4620
bruce@lopezislandfarm.com

 

National Small Meat Processor Trade Associations

American Association of Meat Processors (AAMP)
One Meating Place, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
(877) 877-0168
aamp@aamp.com
www.aamp.com
AAMP works exclusively with small and very small meat processing plants. They often are able to provide detailed regulatory and production advice over the phone.


North American Meat Association (NAMA)
1910 Association Drive, Reston, Virginia 20191
(703) 758-1900
www.meatassociation.com
NAMA works with small and large meat processors.

 

Welcome

This is where you can find research-based information from America's land-grant universities enabled by eXtension.org

LOCATE

USDA / NIFA

This work is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture, New Technologies for Ag Extension project.