January Webcast Is Targeted Feeding Strategies to Reduce Air Emissions from Animal Manure

Animal Manure Management September 22, 2011 Print Friendly and PDF

 

How can targeted feeding strategies reduce air emissions from animal manure? To learn more about this emerging topic, join the first webcast of the new year. This presentation will include speakers with expertise in feeding beef cattle, dairy cattle, and swine for reduced environmental impact. More...

Speakers

Andy Cole, USDA ARS (beef cattle), Mark Hanigan, Virginia Tech (dairy cattle), Alex Hristov, Pennsylvania State University (dairy cattle), and Scott Carter, Oklahoma State University (swine).

Date/Time

Friday, January 16, 2009, at 2:30 pm (EST)/1:30 pm (CST)/12:30 pm (MST)/11:30 am (PST).

How to Participate

On the day of the webcast, go to Live Webcast Information. First-time viewers should follow the steps at How_Do_I_Participate_in_a_Webcast? a few days before the webcast to ensure they will be able to access the virtual meeting room.

Other Articles in the December, 2008 Newsletter

  • Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Agriculture Compliance Assistance Center
  • Farm Energy Resources Available
  • Prairie Strips Have Potential to Keep Soil and Nutrients in the Field
  • Webcasts Provide Continuing Education Units

 

Speakers for the January, 2009 Webcast. (L to R) Cole, Hristov, Hanigan, Carter

 

image:Andy cole 150px.jpg image:Alex hristov.jpg image:Mark hanigan.jpg image:Scott carter.jpg


 

Connect with us

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Welcome

This is where you can find research-based information from America's land-grant universities enabled by eXtension.org

LOCATE

USDA / NIFA

This work is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture, New Technologies for Ag Extension project.