December Webcast Is About the Manure Management Planner Software

Animal Manure Management February 15, 2011 Print Friendly and PDF


Livestock and Poultry Environmental Learning Center:

Home Page
Webcasts
Topics
More...

All articles about:

Newsletter

December Webcast Will Feature the Manure Management Planner Softeware

The final webcast of 2008 will focus on the Manure Management Planner (MMP), a Windows-based computer program used to create manure management plans for crop and animal-feeding operation. MMP is endorsed by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency as part of the new CAFO regulations. MMP was developed by Purdue University and the webcast is co-sponsored by the American Society of Agronomy. More information is at the December webcast flyer.

Webcast speakers will be Brad Joern and Phil Hess of Purdue University’s agronomy department and Rick Swenson with the USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service.

How Do I Participate?

Join us on this webcast on: Friday, December 19, 2008 at 2:30 pm (EST)/1:30 pm (CST)/12:30 pm (MST)/11:30 am (PST).

To participate, follow the steps at: How Do I Participate in a Webcast?


Purdue's Brad Joern is one of the speaker's for the December, 2008 webcast on the Manure Management Planner software.


More Articles in the November, 2008 Newsletter

Printer friendly newsletter

Return to the Newsletter Main Page

Connect with us

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Welcome

This is where you can find research-based information from America's land-grant universities enabled by eXtension.org

LOCATE

USDA / NIFA

This work is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture, New Technologies for Ag Extension project.